Happy Anniversary

Yes, I’m that girl.  My boyfriend, now husband, and I had one of our first fights over an anniversary discussion.  The anniversary of our first date.  He told this chick it wasn’t an anniversary if we weren’t married.  She promptly told me.

Fight ensued. I won.

 

But we’re not here to talk about my love life, its books and writing that brings everyone together on Ladies in Red.  And for 24 of us, our lives changed June 4th, 2012, the day we debuted with Crimson.

Now for some of us, the Crimson launch wasn’t their first rodeo in the publishing world.  But for me, The Bull Rider’s Brother was my first full length manuscript I sold.  And being the first, it’s kind of special to me. I love the rural mountain setting.  I love the small town atmosphere and of course my characters.  And from that one book, two new stories, and possibly more, have arose.

Launch day wasn’t the end of a dream, it became the beginning.  Since June, I’ve sold six novella or longer length manuscripts, two essays to Chicken Soup, a short to Women’s World, and, had three in person signings.  I’ve participated in several blog hops, and I’ve seen my work available in libraries in Canada and sold books in the United Kingdom.  My work has gone international, even though I’ve never left the states.  (grin)  I may not be a full time writer, but I am an author.  And I love my new job.

So Ladies in Red and LIR readers, what’s the best thing that’s happened to you in the last six months?

4 Comments

  1. Congratulations Lynn – there’s no stopping you! Now you’ll have lots of publishing anniversaries to keep track of! 🙂

    • I think the first one is always the best. Thanks Serena!

  2. Doesn’t count until you’re married? Ugh. Men. 🙂 Happy Anniversary, Lynn!
    -R.T. Wolfe


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

