“Loving Again” is out in the world!

It’s release day for book #2 in my Second Chances series! “Loving Again” is the story of Sam Richardson and Amanda St. Claire and their not-quite-average-boy-meets-girl relationship. He’s a Portland police detective; she’s a glass artist. They meet when she’s accused of murdering her boyfriend. One recent reviewer summed up the story this way: “steam, suspense and a hot cop.” Couldn’t have said it better myself.

Here’s a short excerpt and the cover.

When they got to the front door, he held her and made her promise she’d be in touch as soon as she got to Seattle. After he released her from his embrace, she picked up a large, cardboard box from the table in the entryway and handed it to him.

            “I was going to have this delivered to you. Not that it’s close to paying you back for what you’ve done for me—I’ll never be able to do that—but I want you to have it.”

He opened the box. Inside was a bubble-wrapped package with a metal stand taped to it. “Is this what I think it is?”

“If you think it’s a piece of my work, it is. It’s the first piece you ever saw, the night we met.”

“I don’t know what to say. Except thank you.” He looked inside the box. “Does it have the title anyplace on it? I don’t remember what you called it.”

“It’s called ‘Hope’, the piece is called ‘Hope’. Which is exactly what you gave me at the worst time in my life.” 

 

8 Comments

  1. Hope – Love it. Thanks for sharing. I’m so looking forward to reading Loving Again!

    • Thanks, Lynn. I’ve had a good time creating Amanda’s work in words. “Hope” was the result of Emily Dickinson’s poem running around in my head.

  2. Hi Peggy – this sounds like another fun, sexy read – can’t wait!

    • Thanks, Irene. It was fun to write, particularly with Sam to keep me company!

  3. Great post, Peggy! Best wishes with great succes and Happy Birthday!
    -R.T. Wolfe

  4. Lovely excerpt, Peggy, and many happy returns! How’s that champagne?

    • Have to drive over to Portland for lunch with my daughters and grandkids so champagne will wait, Susan. But I’m make up for it tonight! Thanks for stopping in.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

