Stop the Presses! Release Day for Secrets of the Fog by Jaye Shields

Hey guys and dolls, it’s Jaye and I’m very excited to announce the release of the first book in my paranormal trilogy, Immortals in Alameda. It’s been a whirlwind wind, the most exciting moment being when I had the honor of visiting the KPIX building in San Francisco to be a guest on the number one morning radio show, Sarah and Vinnie on Alice 97.3. I grew up listening to this station and going to their concerts in Golden Gate Park, so when they offered to let me come and talk about my releases, Confessions of a Sex Demon, and my latest release, Secrets of the Fog, I was over the moon.

 

Check out a picture of my moment in the studio. Oh, and did I mention I ran into the California Governor while I was there?

 

Secrets of the Fog is dear to my heart because it was only the second full-length manuscript I ever wrote. The quaint island town I called home, Alameda, inspired me. Secrets of the Fog takes place both around the dark, ethereal city of San Francisco, as well as the small, whimsical town of Alameda. Toss in some vampires, dryads, goddesses, demons and immortals and you’ve got my paranormal titled, Secrets of the Fog.

Check out this awesome review from Unwrapping Romance for a glimpse into it’s greatness. *cough* Not bashful or anything…

So, here it is—Secrets of the Fog. I hope you buy it, love it, and be inspired to write a book of your own if you have not already. 😉

 

Secrets of the Fog (October 29th, 2012)

A-Sexual Goddess + Giant Tree = Dryad. Or at least that’s how Tera was born.

When Tera’s friends inform her that the portal on Alcatraz Island was buzzing with an arrival, she thinks her goddess mother has come to visit. Quite the contrary. Another goddess has plans to kill Tera, and is sending a bunch of demons to do her dirty work. Instead of finding a goddess at the portal, Tera finds a gigantic otherworldly warrior causing mass destruction amongst the San Francisco tourists. Being a Forest Dryad born from the Goddess of the Hunt has its perks, and kicking ass is one of them.​ ​

Sabin is six-feet-six of hard-bodied soldier, used to subduing demons twice his size. One day after chasing an elusive smoke demon through a portal into the human realm, Sabin is brought to his knees by a beautiful woman, literally. After arriving to a pier full of dead bodies, Tera issues a passionate smack-down before Sabin can explain that he’s the good guy. He becomes dedicated to saving her as an ancient grudge comes to life.

Thanks for stoppin’ by.

XOXO Jaye

About Me:Born and raised in the grunge capitol, I took my love of music and poetry from the Pacific Northwest to California. Now I live in Alameda, a quaint island town in the Bay Area. With a degree in Anthropology with an emphasis in Archaeology, I’m just itching to climb some more pyramids. When I’m not writing, I’m either working at VW or taking long walks along the Alameda beach and gazing at the the outline of San Francisco in the distance. Oh yes, and let’s all go to Paris…

4 Comments

  1. Congratulations on your release, Jaye! Great post!
    -R.T. Wolfe

  2. Jaye,
    Congratulations on your new release.
    Suzi Love

  3. Love the premise. I like kick butt heroines. Good luck with your release.

  4. Congrats, Jaye!! Great post. Your book sounds fascinating.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

