Falling for You is Here!!

The day has finally come. FALLING FOR YOU, the 1st in my Reality TV Romance series of books with Crimson Romance, is here! I’m so excited.

To celebrate, I want to chat Reality TV with you!! What is your favorite Reality TV show? Are you a game show kind of viewer? Or maybe you’re a lover of cooking shows. What about all those crazy dating shows where people try to find love?

I’m a fan of dating, fashion, cooking, and adventure shows. My all time faves are The Amazing Race, Bachelor/Bachelorette, and Big Brother. And Top Chef. And… I could go on and on…

Okay, okay, I can’t leave you without at least the blurb for Falling for You! I *heart* this book since it encompasses two of my favorite things in life—romance and reality TV!!

Newly single Cassidy Quinn is thrilled to be a contestant on the new reality dating show The One. But her excitement turns to horror when the gorgeous bachelor turns out to be her ex-boyfriend. Seeing Brad again makes Cassidy realize she might not be as “over him” as she thought—and then she meets hunky cameraman Evan Burke.

After watching his brother lose his wife in a tragic accident, Evan vows never to fall in love. But following Cassidy around as her personal cameraman makes him question his decision, and resisting her gets harder with every sunbathing, bikini-wearing day.

Cassidy and Evan begin a forbidden affair while her ex-boyfriend tries to win her heart back one groping, awkward moment at a time. If Cassidy can manage to stop falling off horses (literally), stop falling onto her ex-boyfriend, the bachelor (yes, literally), and stop falling in love with backstage playboy Evan, she might still make it through the show without becoming a tabloid sensation.

But soon Cassidy must choose between the ex who broke her heart and the cameraman who might never love her back. For Cassidy, this reality show just got real.

 

Have I gotten your reality TV lovin’ attention now? Yay!! Click the links to check out Falling for You!

AMAZON          NOOK          iTUNES

13 Comments

  1. Heather,
    Love the book cover! Honestly, I don’t watch tv. Seriously, not for a minute! I used to watch and hope to again someday, but I’m too busy with my kids, this new career I just signed in on (Crimson Romance-lol) and my career that pays the bills…someday maybe again…
    Best of luck with your new release!
    R.T. Wolfe
    http://www.rtwolfe.com
    Black Creek Burning, September 24th

    • Hi RT,
      I think my heart just stopped beating a little… I’m kidding. I don’t watch a lot of TV, but when I do, it’s usually a reality show of some kind. I love seeing the personal stories about the people on the shows and finding out why they are the way they are and how they ended up on the show. So fun!

  2. I don’t watch much reality TV except “Face Off” on Sci-Fi channel (contest where make-up artists vie for a chance at working in Hollywood). I enjoyed your post, and your synopsis is very intriguing. Crimson Romance did an excellent job on your cover, Heather. It is absolutely gorgeous!

    • Thank you Deborah! I love my cover too! And I have seen that Face Off show once or twice, but I prefer a little romance in my reality tv. 😉

  3. Loved your blurb! This book sounds so amazing. Can’t wait to read it!

    • Thank you Mary! If you check it out, be sure to let me know what you think! I love to hear from readers!!

  4. I used to love American Idol and Dancing With the Stars (I think they both qualify as reality tv), but I’m a bit over them. They’ve seemed to run their course, IMO.

    Love the premise of your book, Heather. Best of luck with it!

    • I used to watch American Idol too, but I think I’ll skip it this year. I’m not sure they’ll be able to do better with Judges than Steven Tyler and JLo. And I’ve never been a SWTS fan. The only time I watched that was when my mum was visiting. LOL.

  5. Love your cover and your blurb! Congratulations! I don’t watch reality TV. I hear hubby watching them in the other room. Bleep bleep bleep–so much censoring. Give me a hunky detective show.

    • Thank you for the compliments, Shay! Yes, there is usually a few contestants who need to be censored, but it’s all part of the ridiculous fun of a reality show!

  6. Love your cover and your blurb, especially the last line about how real it was all becoming for Cassidy! The girl on the cover is quite striking. Like many of the others here, I gave up T.V. when I gave into my other passion, writing. I still watch a few shows with my kids from time to time. I’m embarrassed to say, the…ahem…soap opera-y kind, (Vampire Diaries, Supernatural, Once Upon a Time). Oh, well. A girl’s gotta have some weakness….

  7. I love stories where the heroine has to make a choice between two men! I don’t watch much TV either, but I usually make time for Survivor (get a charge out of the braggarts that get voted off) and Dancing With the Stars. I used to watch the Bachelor but drifted away. I’m sure I’ll enjoy Falling For You.

  8. Top Chef (Masters – Just Desserts – Texas…) Project Runway, This year watched The Glee Project. Loved. Watched on season of Big Brother – too addicting. Masterchef. Hell’s Kitchen. The artist one. Biggest loser. The Next Food Network Star, Design Star… I just keep adding them.

    No wonder I have little time left to write. LOL


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

