Behind the Scenes

Image

I’m the type of girl who can’t do without making time for a good book, dark chocolate, dark coffee, a margarita, a hero, heroine, heels and quality girl time…there’s, also, a little part of me that must indulge in the occasional massage to awaken my senses, eliminate the over-crowding in my mind and just do a little me time in order to take on whatever comes my way… 

 

Finding a good deep tissue masseuse can be time consuming and frustrating if they are not a good match for your body and mind.  Fortunately, I had found the perfect one.  No knot, muscle, ache, stress went untouched, until I had melted to the table, forgetting everything but one thought…‘what if’…

I had been playing around with the idea of a romantic suspense with mafia, white slavery, trying to add a new twist.  While my masseuse worked her magic on my body, I tried to concentrate on the heavenly bliss of me time, but the makings of ‘Sweet Revenge’ refused to wait.    

 

I began wondering, with today’s technology, how would the underground slavery market adapt with time?  The mafia needs time to abduct and sell women without being traced for days.  My antagonists, Old Man Donovan and his sons, take advantage of several sources in finding their ‘merchandise’. 

Research into white slavery led me to believe Old Man Donovan and his sons chose this market for the easy money which is estimated to be a multi-billion industry in competition with illegal arms and drug dealing.  The Salvation Army, U.S. Central Intelligence Agency, The Trafficking Victims Protection Act of 2000, the dangers of social stigma, brainwashing and personal emotional scars discussed online opened my eyes of not every ending is happily-ever-after for many families.   

 

I wanted to create an awareness of the aftermath of white slavery, and, include a happily-ever-after.  After all, it only takes one person to make a difference, one person to take a stand…‘Sweet Revenge’ is the first to hit the surface of the white slavery ring, targeting its operators as they infiltrate undercover into the source’s home – Old Man Donovan’s – only to find there are more hidden agendas, turn-coats.  Old Man Donovan’s children and task force agents are ready to dig deeper until the ring is shutdown, bringing romance, intrigue, female fortitude and alpha males.  Book two and three, soon to come, will take you deeper into the underground slavery world of Old Man Donovan, his clan, heroes, heroines and the secrets that drive them all. 

 

I hope you will find a sweet revenge of your own with a massage, a good book, great girlfriends, those sexy heels that flirt to every guy that walk by, love of a good man, dark chocolate, a margarita or whatever you fancy in renewing your mind and body for what comes your way…

 

Enjoy the pleasures of life… 

 

Kay Rogal 

 

My Crimson Romance…‘Sweet Revenge’ comes out July 2nd

http://www.amazon.com/Sweet-Revenge-ebook/dp/B008AZKZSE/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1340234547&sr=8-1&keywords=Adams+media+sweet+revenge

 

http://pinterest.com/kayrogal

 

http://facebook.com/kayrogal

 

http://goodreads.com/kayrogal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

20 Comments

  1. Oh, man, so many fun things listed in this post. I think I’m going to have to treat myself to something good… Thanks, Kay!

    • You’re welcome. A girl must always find time for herself 🙂

      • Oh, I absolutely agree! I also think I needed this post to remind me! lol

      • Me, too, Amanda! I forget to take time for myself and get so wrapped up in what I’m doing, No matter how much I love it, I have to take time to unwind and clear my mind and spirit.

        What do you do for ‘me’ time?

      • Oh, I’m with Kristina – a massage, a pedicure… A vacation would be nice… LOL

  2. I love a good massage…or a pedicure. Or just floating in the pool on a hot afternoon. Your’e right – taking time for yourself is crucial!!

    • You are so right, Kristina! And floating in the pool sounds like a great idea, expecially when it’s going to b 95 degrees today. I’ve had a pedicure and it is relaxing, too 🙂

  3. I appreciate always a topic that is new to the genre, especially one so evil. Makes for great intrigue, danger and conflict, not to mention heroic characters to fight the evil. Smart story idea. As for massage, you ladies enjoy them. I can’t stand the tickle!! Thanks for sharing.

    • Wait until you read the other books 🙂 And heroine Is spitting fire because her love of massages is killed…:)

  4. Great post, Kay. I love fiction that helps me learn, and SWEET REVENGE struck the perfect balance because it opened my eyes and made me think, but I never felt like I was being pulled out of the story. I want to go deeper into the world you created and can’t wait for parts 2 and 3. Oh, and can you believe I’ve never had any type of professional massage!?…I will have to make time, it sounds amazing!

    • Thanks, Toly! Do I have some names to pass your way, Toly! Let me tell you it is out of this world. It will renew you in every way, in writing, everything…

  5. I love the way you’ve melded nurturing time with creative time. In Julia Cameron’s The Artist Way, she talks about emptying our busy minds by writing morning pages, but I think a massage works just as well and feels better!

    I also love the premise of your book, scary but intriguing. Knowing there’s a happily ever after makes it a book I’d love to read!

    • Thank you, Sharon! It is dark with violence but the parts of a strong love and fighting for those we love was even a stronger force. I enjoyed writing a happily ever after….I can’t write one that doesn’t end happily.

  6. Ohhh – I haven’t had a massage in far too long. (Must make massage appointment). Isn’t it crazy how the most random things inspire us?

    • Sometimes months go by befire I know it…then, my bsck, body and neck reminds me 🙂

  7. Oooh yeah, I WANT all these things. Sweet Revenge sounds sooooo good Kay, can’t wait to read it. Interesting because I have never heard of white slavery before.

    • 🙂 I feel the same about your story. Thanks, Heather.

  8. massage yes – heels, no.

    Great post.

    • Thanks, Lynn. In my younger years, I was fine with a basic pair to go with browns, blacks, neutrals. Although, I hate to shop, heels are now fun to shop for.

  9. When your joints feel sore and achy, that’s usually a sign of osteoarthritis. This inflammatory condition becomes more common as you get older. The cartilage that normally cushions the joints wears away, leaving the joints inflamed and painful.’

    Take a look at all of the helpful article at our blog
    <,http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/magnesium-deficiency-symptoms/


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

